Unoriginal​

Snapchat was the first social media platform to create “Story”- a cool feature that allows you to basically live video update your friends on what you’re doing. I have to hand it to them, it’s such a great idea. Their “story” feature was so successful other social media platforms like Instagram and Messenger started to adopted it. We all thought the copy cats were kinda stupid (well, most of us) but we accepted it….

UNTIL NOW

Facebook added their own story feature about a week ago and I think it is just straight up unoriginal. This is where I draw the line.

giphy

I don’t even understand Zuckerberg’s reasoning on why it would suit facebook. I like my social media platforms because they are all different. If I want to see some photos about what people are up to, I check Instagram. If I want to see how or what my friends are doing, I go on facebook. If I want to see how drunk everyone got last night before they wake up and delete it, I go on Snapchat.

Following this trend to steal Snapchats idea has spoiled my mood on facebook and I’m not the only one who feels this way…

Here are some of the things our pals on twitter are saying:

Screen Shot 2017-04-02 at 8.04.39 PMScreen Shot 2017-04-02 at 8.04.14 PMScreen Shot 2017-04-02 at 8.03.24 PMScreen Shot 2017-04-02 at 8.03.00 PM

What are your thoughts?

3 thoughts on “Unoriginal​

  1. I agree! Snapchat is the OG of “live” video posting and Instagram and Facebook coming out with their own version isn’t going to change anything!

    Like

  2. It really is silly, they are blatantly ripping off one of their largest social media competitors. I know it’s business, but couldn’t they just mask their motivation a little bit? Awesome post!!

    Like

  3. Mark has been trying to buy SnapChat for over a year and the owner refuses to sell. So if you can’t buy them steal all their ideas and change the names of the features duh.

    Like

Leave a Reply

